AAUA Official Logo   Facebook



Membership in AAUA is open to any individual interested in the field of higher education administration. Membership categories are provided on an individual or institutional basis.


Executive Committee:

C. Eric Kirkland, Chairperson, Executive Vice President, Salem University.

Michele Cuomo, Chairperson-elect, Dean, Arts & Communication, Seminole State College.

Jerome E. Neuner, Vice Chairperson—Awards, Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs (retired), Canisius College.

Christine Cavanaugh, Vice Chairperson—Membership, President and Executive Coach, Pathseekers II, Inc.

Adrian K. Haugabrook, Vice Chairperson—Professional Development, Senior Vice President and University Chief of Staff, Southern New Hampshire University.

Rachael Murphey-Brown, Vice Chairperson—Publications, Academic Dean, Trinity College of Arts & Sciences, Duke University.

Damon P. S. Andrew, Past-Chairperson, Dean, College of Education, Florida State University.

Dan L. King (ex-officio), President and Chief Executive Officer, American Association of University Administrators.

Board Members:
(Terms end at the conclusion of the spring/summer meeting of the Board of Directors in the year indicated.)

William Austin, President, Warren County Community College. (2019)

Raymond Bandlow, Director, Graduate Studies in Educational Leadership, Gwynedd Mercy University. (2019)

Donald Birx, President, Plymouth State University. (2021)

Christopher Blake, President, Middle Georgia State University. (2020)

Daniel Campbell, Director of Assessment and Accreditation, College of Education, Health, and Human Services, University of Idaho. (2020)

John C. Cavanaugh, President and Chief Executive Officer, Consortium of Universities of the Washington Metropolitan Area. (2019)

Abour H. Cherif, higher education consultant. (Permanent member)

Henry Findlay, Professor and Assistant Dean, School of Education; Director of Continuing Education, Tuskegee University. (2019)

Judson C. Edwards, Dean, Sorrell College of Business, Troy University. (2020)

Kenneth England, Vice President for Business and Finance, Agnes Scott College. (2020)

L. Dean Fisher, Provost, Corning Community College (State University of New York). (2021)

Amy K. Fitzgerald, Senior Director, Community Engagement for Health, College of Nursing and Health Innovation, Arizona State University. (2021)

Sydney Freeman, Jr., Associate Professor of Higher Education, University of Idaho. (2020)

Elizabeth A. Gill, Vice President for Academic Affairs, Austin College. (2021)

Sr. Ann M. Heath, I.H.M., Director, Doctoral Program in Higher Education, Immaculata University. (2020)

Robert W. Hill, Professor Emeritus, Fischler College of Education, Nova Southeastern University; and Higher Education Consultant, L&P Specialists. (2020)

William Hill, Assistant Dean, College of Education, Wayne State University. (2021)

Chris Hubbard Jackson, Director of Research, Saint Charles Community College. (2021)

J. A. Eve Krahe, Dean, Graduate Programs, School of Health Services Administration, College of Health Professions, University of Phoenix. (2019)

Karen M. Lee, Assistant Vice President, Institutional Effectiveness and Strategic Initiatives, University of San Diego. (2019)

Pedro Martinez, Provost, Central State University. (2020)

Scott E. Miller, Dean of the School of Business, and Dean of the College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences, Edinboro University. (2020)

Roland W. Mitchell, Dean, College of Human Sciences and Education, Louisiana State University. (2021)

James M. Owston, Assistant Provost for Extended Learning, Dean of the College of Humanities and Social Sciences, Alderson Broaddus University. (2019)

Rose Rossi Schwartz, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, School of Nursing, Widener University. (2019)

Lance E. Tatum, Vice Chancellor, Montgomery Campus, Troy University. (2021)

Neil Trotta, Assistant Dean, School of Graduate Studies, Fisher College. (2019)

Clara Wajngurt, Professor of Mathematics, Queensborough Community College (City University of New York). (2021)

Shelley B. Wepner, Dean, School of Education, Manhattanville College. (2021)

Ronald A. Wilson, Vice President for Equity & Inclusion and Title IX Coordinator, University of Arizona. (2019)

Julie E. Wollman, President, Widener University. (2020)


All rights reserved 2018 | Design by SEED Media Services, a division of SEED Group, Inc.